Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

29 October 2003 - 10:10 p.m.

Aural Stimuli: nothing nothing nothing ... its wonderful
Oral Stimuli: cigarettes! yes! smoked inside while I continue to do other things!
I Hate: when my cats protest my actions by shitting all over the bathroom floor

Just A Few Things That Maybe You Didn't Know ...

There is absolutely nothing north of Bangor, Maine. I looked at a map. Its true.

In order to smoke in Concourse D at the Atlanta airport, one must purchase an over-priced beverage first. Otherwise they will be forced to leave. I'm serious! You can only smoke in this dinky-ass airport bar and I ordered a ginger ale and the b/f asked for a water and was told they don't serve water and he said that was fine, he didn't really need anything and they made him leave. I couldn't believe it! Well, yeh I stayed and had my $3.50 ginger ale and smoked, I mean; I was scared not to.

The Very Important and Impressive Security Check Points at Logan International are ... quirky. Like, say you had to smoke a cig and because you are a good citizen you arrived at the terminal 2 hours before your scheduled departure time of 9AM which means you had to catch the 5AM bus to get you to said airport which means you got UP at ... an unspeakable hour and you've been sitting in the aforementioned airport for what seems like for-fucking-ever now and you need that damned cigarette and you have to LEAVE the goddam building because you can't smoke anywhere in the freaking VICINITY OF SAID STINKING AFOREMENTIONED AIRPORT which means when you come back in after smoking that cigarette you will have to go through the Very Important and Impressive Secuity Check Points a second time and despite the fact that you are carrying far less than the first time and having removed the rather well-decorated jacket from your person and in fact are holding only your boarding pass, your ID (non-valid) and your cigarettes, despite all of this; YES! you will set off the alarm the 2nd time when you did not on the first. Oh yeh, you betcha. And you will have to remove your shoes and get "wanded" but only after you OK being "wanded" by a male person because there is a female person to "wand" me if I felt uncomfortable being "wanded" by a male person ("Oh hey, go ahead, that's fine," I said) and the same watch, necklace and earrings you were wearing an hour ago are suddenly Weapons of Mass Destruction. You will be allowed to go free ("Oh hey, not a problem. So you want this bucket back now?" I said)

Family stuff is ... difficult.

I am so fucking happy to be home.

There will be long entries later about some of this, but I am seriously tired and I have to work in the morning and find temporary hair color for the GirlChild's costume and somehow get a pumpkin carved by Friday night without missing SURVIVOR or the GirlChild's gymnastics class and I have one of those cysts on my wrist and it hurts like fuck and I still have that nasty bus-airport dirt on me. So, later on.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .