Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

31 October 2003 - 6:45 p.m.

Aural Stimuli: almost total silence
Oral Stimuli: the usual ... with the possibility of future pilfered candy
I Hate: disruptions

Idealists, as a temperment, are passionately concerned with personal growth and development. Idealists strive to discover who they are and how they can become their best possible self -- always this quest for self-knowledge and self-improvement drives their imagination. And they want to help others make this journey. Idealists are naturally drawn to working with people, and whether in education or counseling, in social services or personnel work, in journalism or the ministry, they are gifted at helping others find their way in life, often inspiring them to grow as individuals and to fulfill their potentials.

Idealists are rare, making up no more than 8 to 10 percent of the population. But their ability to inspire people with their enthusiasm and their idealism has given them influence far beyond their numbers.

Dooooods! Check it out; I'm RARE. I always knew that. Makes me sound like the messiah or something; I'm not too clear on it. You could take the test too, if you wanted.

A very small K1m Possible is out trick or treating. Yes, I could have gone with but today was a tiresome and frustrating day with numerous unpleasant tricks. Not unlike the "Annoying Intern," the "Surprize Trainee" is never a fun thing especially when the "S.T." is one of those adorable people who know a great deal about everything and want to tell you as much of it as possible in a very serious tone. I did not punch him in the face but I did tell my cute b/f boss that he would be wise to not schedule us together again. He agreed.

The Sainted Nana had already planned the whole trick or treating thing, including trips to see some of her friends who I don't care much for right now. I didn't know about this little side trip and didn't want to make it.

And I'm fucking exhausted and haven't unpacked or done laundry and I have a 9 hour shift at SBX tomorrow.

I needed the down time.

So the free floating motherly guilt is mostly overwhelmed by the notion of a nap. Oh yeh ...

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .