Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

18 December 2003 - 11:00 pm



I remember, I think I remember having a life. It was fun.

Now I work. I either work for money all the damned time or I work on this apartment. This apartment is dirty. And I cannot put things away in dirty places. There's a very good chance that I will dirty them up myself at some point in the future, but that is beside the point.

The Girl-Child is adjusting, probably better than I am.

Briefly, over the past week:

* We had our first ice storm of the season and I did not lose power.

* The Boy Friend came down with the evil flu and actually missed two days of work!! Amazing.

* I was sort of accidentally bitten my a dog. The dog did not mean to bite me. But I did take a tooth to the cheekbone and now have a lovely yellow shiner under my right eye.

* I will not be getting anyone anything for Critma because I have no money and I feel like a shit, but it cannot be helped.

* I burst into tears at work a couple days ago because I am sick of holiday retail bullshit and cleaning a damned apartment and having to get up at 3AM because the cat is bothering the Golden Child. I was allowed to go home and sleep. This was good.

I have virtually nothing else to report.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .