Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

05 January 2004 - 9:53 p.m.


Oral Stimuli: desperate attempts to grind up stems and inhale the fumes
I Hate: having no money

I have reached a stopping place. I'm not quite ready for it, but I'm stuck.

I bought a smallish bookcase the other day, thinking I could empty out some boxes ... 1 and a half boxes. That's it. I have no more bookcases. No more room. And about eight boxes sitting there laughing at me. Tried to empty the box marked "CDs." HA!! What a laugh. There's a good 25-30 CDs still in the box and they're already stacked on top of the attractive cabinet meant to hold all of them. And why, oh why do I own so many damned things-in-frames? What possesses me to frame everything?

Anyway, there will be no further unpacking until payday, which is Friday, thank the Powers That Be. The boxes will have to mock me until then.

Good news is I forced my Sainted Mother and Brother to help me take down the damned tree so there is room to walk in the living room. But do you know? That cat? That new MochaJoe cat that I have patiently and lovingly worked with for over a week, attempting to gain trust and make him feel at ease? Yes, that cat. My brother walks in, sits on the couch and Joe immediately jumps up and starts head butting him and then rolls over and shows the belly!!! The nerve! I'm cutting back on his kibble. And my Brother is singing a little song "all the kitties love me best...." I reminded him that my boy Fergus bit him when he attempted to put him in a box. So he amended his ditty to "all the kitties love me best except for one who is probably evil..."

Feh.

Due to the post holiday slump in retail-land, I am barely working this week. This is both good and bad. Good in that I don't feel like working at the moment. Even if I can't unpack, there's still a shit-load of work to be done around here. On the other hand, I will need to go to the grocery store at some point and that will be tricky with no money. I'll figure something out. This slump only lasts a couple of weeks and then its "Valentines Season." Whoopee.

No, there's not much interesting to report. Sorry. Maybe next time.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .