Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

04 January 2004 - 11:39 a.m.

Aural Stimuli: kitties burbling and romping
Oral Stimuli: coffee, Italian Roast
I Hate: winter and moving and jobs and all kinds of things

Okey dokey then, here I am. The Girl-Child is at her Nana's and I do not have to go to work and the apartment is all empty except for me and the 5 cats.

Yes, 5 cats. The delightful Cherrrybomb called me some nights ago, explaining that her younger sister (who is painfully blonde, sometimes) was moving to Oregon in a matter of days and had neglected to find a home for her cat. There were some complications and twists and what-all, but now I have a de-balled, de-clawed boy cat named Mocha. Only I refuse to have a cat named after a beverage I am forced to make on a regular basis, so I am trying to convince him that his name is Joe. So far we have achieved "Mocha-Joe." Its a start. We spent a couple of unpleasant nights of hissing and growling but its mostly settled down. He's deathly afraid of the Girl-Child. Hopefully, he will get over that.

The apartment is a wreck and I'm starting to care less and less. I am exhausted beyond sense and reason most of the time and killing myself to put things away just wasn't helping. I am still congested and coughing and aching in a general flu-like fashion, but its not really the flu. Its just fatigue.

I want that damned Critma tree out of my living room and I want it out NOW! Only I am unable to lug the damned thing down the stairs and my Sainted Mother is quite preoccupied with her own up-coming move and the Boy-Friend seems to be at work as much as ever and I am growing annoyed.

Another fascinating tid-bit; the laws of physics do not apply in my kitchen. The LandLord put in a new light fixture, very cool and retro, and it wouldn't work. He came back and messed around with it and in a moment of utter frustration, he disconnected the grounding wire and voila! It worked. Kind of. You have to flip the switch, then walk over and touch it and it comes on. This is great if you are my LandLord or the Boy-Friend because its a damned ceiling light and I cannot reach it and it doesn't do its magic if you stand on a chair. Goddamit.

I need to take a shower and get on with things even though all I really want to do is get back into bed. But I have laundry to do and trash to take out and I must get on these things. I noticed that on the 10th of this very month, the Boy-Friend and I will have been seeing each other for a year. How the hell did that happen?

Boxes to unpack, pictures to hang, rugs to put down.

Fuck.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .