Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

15 May 2003 - 9:46 p.m.



Oh, the new job? Its really terribly dull. If it didn't pay so well, I wouldn't be remotely interested. I will go to various stores in the area and count specific office furniture pieces that they have in stock and make sure the display model is set up properly. Is that exciting, or what? No, its not. But they pay me $20 bucks to walk out the door and get in my car and $10 an hour after that. Its difficult to argue with that. I get to basically set my own hours, if I need to take the kid with me--its no big deal. I'm not going to argue with it for the time being.

But that's not the exciting news! No! I'm finally getting my vacation! Yes, to the mountains I go. The boyfriend has to be a "manager" and re-staff the store in AsheVegas and he knows I've had a yearning for that place and a person or two in it....

I suspect I should notify the persons, shouldn't I? That would suck enormously if they were unavailable. I'll get right on that.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .