Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

23 May 2003 - 11:47 p.m.



Went on vacation with the boyfriend.

The car broke down on the way there. We got a ride into town and stayed at a fairly cheap motel near the store. The room had bad vibes. I'm not kidding. It smelled funny and we both had nightmares and it generally creeped us out.

That and the water was soft and there was no pressure in the shower.

The Bomblette drove me to the piddly wee town where the car had died and I handed it over to the mechanic. Then, we went shopping. WOMEN! WE WAS SHOPPING!! It was splendid and the Bomblette was as sauce-a-licious as ever. We collected her lean husband from their incredibly cool new house and had our pictures taken.

The next day it rained and the car was not ready.

The next day we were supposed to leave but the car was still not ready so we paid for another night in the haunted motel room. The Bomblette and her lean husband figured we needed a break and took us out for Mexican. The Bomblette and I both ordered "#B." It was very good. The lean husband made me laugh a great deal and the boyfriend got along swimmingly (I believe) and we felt much better about life in general.

The next day the car was still not ready and we couldn't afford another night in the motel from hell and besides we were quite ready to go home. After several futile attempts to either rent a car or take the bus, the District Manager drove up from yet another city and drove us home. I proclaimed my un-dying love and devotion to him and then fell asleep in the backseat.

The boyfriend is, obviously, still car-less, so I will be his driver for a bit.

Really though, the best part of this "vacation" was that despite being stuck in a demon infested motel room with one another for 5 days; the boyfriend and I did not get on one another's nerves. It was nice. And a good sign, in my book.

That, and I walked in the door and my kid velcroed herself to me for an hour.

Its good to be home.

"And the child? It thrives?"

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .