Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

10 October 2003 - 9:51 p.m.


Oral Stimuli: yadda yadda
I Hate: many things

I have hit new and impressive lows in the past 24 hours. I am not proud. First, the b/f's obnoxious down-stairs neighbors almost made me morph into some kind of NYC tenement dweller. They are college kids. Rich ones too, to live in that complex and drive SUVs. A drunken friend came to visit them last night and she felt a need to call up a friend and tell her off for not being more supportive of her modeling (koff koff) career. She had to do this on the back porch. When we all have our windows open because the weather is good. At midnight. For at least 45 minutes and at the top her lungs with a profound Southern accent. Every fiber of my being wanted to stick my head out the window and bellow, "Shut the fuggup ya stupid cow! Some of us have to work for a living!" I did not do this, mostly because the b/f really objected to the idea.

But I wanted to, oh yes, I did.

Then today, due to the fact that I had not recvd any quality sleep, I napped, got a headache and went to the drugstore in my jammie pants and slippers. Yes, I did. Granted, I only went to the drive-thru prescription pick up window, but never-the-less; I was operating a motor vehicle in my jammies. This is really sad. Then, I watched the SURVIVOR that my loving family had taped for me. And that was my day. Napping, wearing slippers in public and watching SURVIVOR. I can't get much lower than this.

Does anybody but me think that Osten is a big pussy? Just asking.

I was whining to one of my managers at photo job about how my schedules had worked out where I worked both jobs on the same day; and she said, "Oh well that's stupid." She quickly re-arranged some things and now I'm on the much more reasonable "this job one day, the other job the next day" schedule. Except for tomorrow. Tomorrow is not going to be cute. But I'm so relieved that I only have to do that once a week that I'm not going to get cranky about it.

In theory, I leave for Maine on the 22nd. But you'd never know it. No tickets have been purchased, no arrangements have been made. I'm starting to wonder. Dammit! I would really like to go. I'm going to be seriously disappointed if this falls through. I'm starting to feel like the nagging bitch girlfriend that I never wanted to be but I do not have the option of going "Oh! We're leaving tomorrow? OK!"

Grrrrrr!

At least my headache is gone. That's a plus.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .