Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

02 December 2003 - 2:31 p.m.

Aural Stimuli: my brother packing and my father mowing the lawn
Oral Stimuli: peanut butter sandwich ... too much peanut butter
I Hate: getting tired out so easily

Going back to work is difficult. I'd become used to fever induced lethargy and in all honesty, I didn't dislike it. Work is noisy. Too noisy by far. It made my brain ache and I had to go and purchase earplugs. This muffled even the deadly shrill telephone. It also muffled my co-workers ( hehehe ... I orginally typed cow-workers ... wonder what that means? ) when they attempted to speak to me or give me work to do. I did not mind this half so much as I thought I'd might.

My brother continues packing my things. I should be delighted and I am; but he packed my stash box. Had to unpack two boxes to find it. I'm going to make him stop momentarily because I want a nap. He will get snarky because then shall have nothing to do (and yes! its true! he got snarky!). Its a hard world when the most exciting thing you've got going is packing your sister's belongings.

Must remember to measure everything tonight; windows and nooks and towel bars and the bathroom mirrors and that weird little hallway area behind the kitchen because that is definitely getting curtained off. And make my brother look at the pipes. He probably won't have the first clue as to what he's looking at, but make him do it anyway.

First: we nap.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .