Current * Older
Profile
GuestBook * Notes
Rings * Links
Kucinich in 2004
Diaryland
*****

10 December 2003 - 2:01 p.m.

Aural Stimuli: traffic! I can hear traffic noises!

I Hate: moving

OK. I'm moved in.

I hate moving. I know, nobody likes it but I swear I hate it more than anything. It never seems to end. There are still things at my mother's house, like all the clothes in my closet. Haven't quite gotten to that. Finally got the cats last night. They are quite excited. The Girl-Child fell asleep immediately the first night and took an hour and a half of weeping to get to bed last night.

I am tired.

And of course, the guys who lived here prior to us did not do a bang up job of move out cleaning, so I'm having to wash each room as I unpack. This is a major drag. So I called into work today, to get a full day of 1) sleep and 2) serious unpacking. I would feel more guilty about this if I hadn't spent a day in hell at work yesterday because everybody else called in sick. Hey, its my turn.

Despite all of that, its a cool as hell apartment and so far none of the cats have shit on the floor. This is a plus.

I must get to work. Boxes; I hate boxes.

previous - next

What You Just Missed...
Small Victories - 06 January 2004
Stems & Seeds - 05 January 2004
Um...Happy New Year? - 04 January 2004
An Update - 02 January 2004
The Fucking Blahs - 18 December 2003

Site Meter
Design by Ruby B with thanks to
and .